MAC1105 : College Algebra
In this course, students will develop problem solving skills, critical thinking, computational proficiency, and contextual fluency through the study of equations, functions, and their graphs. Emphasis will be placed on quadratic, exponential, and logarithmic functions. Topics will include solving equations and inequalities, definition and properties of a function, domain and range, transformations of graphs, operations on functions, composite and inverse functions, basic polynomial and rational functions, exponential and logarithmic functions, and applications. Computational course.
Learning Resources tutors and librarians offer support in-person or online. To schedule an appointment with a tutor or librarian, click here.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Upgrade to General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.
Funded by: State Library of Florida
