LibGuides: Coral Gables HS Dual Enrollment Resources: MAC2311

Course Description

MAC2311: Calculus and Analytical Geometry 1

In this course, students will develop problem solving skills, critical thinking, computational proficiency, and contextual fluency through the study of limits, derivatives, and definite and indefinite integrals of functions of one variable, including algebraic, exponential, logarithmic, and trigonometric functions, and applications. Topics will include limits, continuity, differentiation and rates of change, optimization, curve sketching, and introduction to integration and area. Computational course.

Additional Resources

Homework Help

Learning Resources tutors and librarians offer support in-person or online. To schedule an appointment with a tutor or librarian, click here.

Your Team

Library Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Upgrade to General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.

Funded by: State Library of Florida
Science (AAAS.org) This link opens in a new window
Founded in 1880 on $10,000 of seed money from the American inventor Thomas Edison, Science has grown to become the world's leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research, with the largest paid circulation of any peer-reviewed, general-science journal. Through its print and online incarnations, Science reaches an estimated worldwide readership of more than one million. In content, too, the journal is truly international in scope; some 35 to 40 percent of the corresponding authors on its papers are based outside the United States. Its articles consistently rank among world's most cited research.

Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)
Springer eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
(Springer) - SpringerLink provides full-text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history, and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s. Coverage varies by title. Content is updated daily.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Peterson’s Test Prep (Gale) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) - Peterson’s Test Prep (formerly known as Testing & Education Reference Center) helps prepare students for specialized tests for college, graduate school, the military, or trade school. It includes preparatory tests from the GED (General Educational Development) to the GRE (Graduate Record Examination General Test). This database provides a variety of search options to help you find all the information you need on private high schools, distance education, two-year programs, undergraduate and graduate programs and executive education programs. The database can also assist you in writing admission's applications essays or resumes. preparatory examinations including entrance exams and certification and licensing tests.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation
General Science Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(H.W. Wilson) - Periodical coverage includes 242 popular science magazines as well as professional journals. General Science Full Text also covers The New York Times Science Section (published weekly on Tuesday).

Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)