Radiography: Websites

A guide to help you locate anatomy and physiology resources available through MDC's Learning Resources Department.

A community internet site for radiologists and related professionals in the medical imaging industry.

Provides an animated, comprehensive guide on magnetic resonance imaging (MRI).

Provides up-to-date information on many aspects of health care, including diseases and conditions, vaccines and immunizations, and emergency preparedness and response. It also includes a section with health statistics.

Provides up-to-date news in the field as well as career opportunities.

Provides comprehensive information on prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines and natural products, including a pill identifier and interactions checker.

Provides licensing and inspection of radiation machines.

Provides a listing of continuing education course providers, certification and licensure forms, and state statutes and regulations related to radiologic technology.

Features 1,247 vibrant engravings—many in color—from the classic 1918 publication.

Information about understanding health information privacy under the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA).

A statement of national health objectives designed to identify the most significant preventable threats to health and to establish national goals to reduce these threats.

The United State's predominant standards-setting and accrediting body for health care organizations and programs.

Includes a Medical Encyclopedia, Medical Dictionary, Doctor and Dentist Directories, and interactive tutorials.

Online text of The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy and The Merck Manual of Patient Symptoms.

A list of the mobile apps currently downloaded to the library's iPads that are available for check-out.

Provides the latest news about the association and offers many free and for-a-fee publications on the topic of radiation protection and measurements.

Provides health standards, regulations, and inspections to prevent workplace injuries, illnesses and deaths.

Provides information about radiologic procedures and therapies. The site also includes video clips covering the basic characteristics of radiology. A career page is also available.

Provides information on Radiography as a career