A Dictionary of Chemistry by 
Contemporary Practice in Clinical Chemistry by 
Cooking As a Chemical Reaction by 
Modern Nuclear Chemistry by 
Barron's Science 360: a Complete Study Guide to Chemistry with Online Practice by 
Organic Chemistry As a Second Language by 
The Organic Chem Lab Survival Manual by 
Schaum's Outline of Organic Chemistry, Sixth Edition by
A new app and website makes this classic Schaum's bestseller better than ever--like having your own virtual tutor! If you're enrolled in in an organic chemistry course, you probably know that study and practice outside the classroom are essential for excelling in class and on exams. In this classic Schaum's bestseller, you'll find the powerful, all-in-one study tool you need, thoroughly updated to match the latest course scope and sequence. Trusted by more than 40 million students to help them succeed in the classroom and on exams, Schaum's Outlines cover course information in an easy-to-follow, topic-by-topic format, and provide access to detailed videos featuring course instructors explaining the most commonly tested concepts. Schaum's Outline of Organic Chemistry, Sixth Edition, includes: Access to a NEW Schaum's app and website 1,806 fully-solved problems 4 detailed problem-solving videos online Exercises to help you test your mastery of organic chemistry Coverage appropriate for the following courses: Organic chemistry, physical chemistry, analytical chemistry, biochemistry, chemistry education, anatomy/physiology, and molecular biology Coverage of all organic chemistry concepts, including structure and properties of organic compounds, bonding and molecular structure, stereochemistry, alkenes and alkyl halides, spectroscopy and structure, amines, phenolic compounds, and much more
Schaum's Outline of Beginning Chemistry, Fifth Edition by
A new app and website make this classic Schaum's bestseller better than ever--like having your own virtual tutor! Rigorous review and practice outside the classroom is essential to excelling in your beginning chemistry class--and on your exams. You'll find the powerful, all-in-one study tool you need in this edition of Schaum's Outline of Beginning Chemistry. Thoroughly updated to meet the emphasis in current courses, it works as a supplement to your textbooks, a go-to chemistry reference, and practice guide to give you the confidence, skills, and knowledge you need to succeed. Trusted by more than 40 million students to help them excel in the classroom and on exams, Schaum's Outlines cover course information in an easy-to-follow, topic-by-topic format, and provide access to detailed videos featuring course instructors explaining the most commonly tested concepts. Schaum's Outline of Beginning Chemistry, Fifth Edition, includes: Access to a NEW Schaum's app and website 673 fully solved problems 16 detailed problem-solving videos online Support material for all major textbooks for high school chemistry, general chemistry, and beginning chemistry Coverage of all beginning chemistry concepts, including atomic masses, chemical bonding, inorganic nomenclature, essential equations, stoiciometry, kinetic molecular theory, organic chemistry, nuclear reactions, and much more
Understanding General Chemistry by
Understanding General Chemistry details the fundamentals of general chemistry through a wide range of topics, relating the structure of atoms and molecules to the properties of matter. Written in an easy-to-understand format with helpful pedagogy to fuel learning, the book features main objectives at the beginning of each chapter, get smart sections, and check your reading section at the end of each chapter. The text is filled with examples and practices that illustrate the concepts at hand. In addition, a summary, and extensive MCQs, exercises and problems with the corresponding answers and explanations are readily available. Additional features include: Alerts students to common mistakes and explains in simple ways and clear applications how to avoid these mistakes. Offers answers and comments alongside sample problems enabling students to self-evaluate their skill level. Includes powerful methods, easy steps, simple and accurate interpretations, and engaging applications to help students understand complex principles. Provides a bridge to more complex topics such as solid-state chemistry, organometallic chemistry, chemistry of main group elements, inorganic chemistry, and physical chemistry. This introductory textbook is ideal for chemistry courses for non-science majors as well as health sciences and preparatory engineering students.