LibGuides: Humanities HUM 1020: Books

Books

Search the library catalog for books: Primo.

Art for Social Justice by R. N. Mookerjee
Call Number: Available: Miami Dade/Kendall Circulation (PS3537.I85 Z8 1988)
ISBN: 0810820668
Publication Date: 1988-01-01
Social Realism by David Shapiro (Editor)
Call Number: Available:Miami Dade/Kendall Circulation (N6512.5.S57 S48)
ISBN: 0804432643
Publication Date: 1973-09-01
But Is It Art? by Nina Felshin (Editor)
Call Number: Available:Miami Dade/Homestead Circulation (NX650.P6 B88 1995)
ISBN: 0941920291
Publication Date: 1994-11-01
The Art of Protest by T. V. Reed
Call Number: Available:Miami Dade/North Circulation (HN90.R3 R395 2005)
ISBN: 0816637709
Publication Date: 2005-07-01
Regarding the Pain of Others by Susan Sontag
Call Number: Miami Dade/North Circulation (HM554 .S65 2003 )
ISBN: 9780374248581
Publication Date: 2003-03-15

Library of Congress Classification

Books are arranged in the library according to the Library of Congress Classification. Each book has a call number, which is derived from this classification.

**Library of Congress Classification**
A - General Works	M - Music
B - Philosophy, Psychology (BF), Religion	N - Fine Arts
C - Auxiliary Sciences of History	P - Language and Literature
D - History (General and European)	Q - Science
E - History: America	R - Medicine
F - History: America	S - Agriculture
G - Geography	T - Technology
H - Social Sciences	U - Military Science
J - Political Science	V - Naval Science
K - Law	Z - Bibliography, Library Science
L - Education

~ Click the following link for the detailed Library of Congress Classification Outline.

eBook Databases

Search for ebooks in the following databases. If prompted to log in, enter your MDC username and password.

eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - EBSCO is now a key provider of eBooks to libraries and other institutions worldwide. The synergy of eBooks with EBSCOs multifaceted collection of electronic content provides libraries with even more options for fulfilling their growing electronic information needs. Making eBook content accessible via the popular EBSCOhost interface will provide for a more powerful, fully-integrated user experience and prove valuable to librarians, students, and researchers. EBSCO offers a rapidly growing collection of eBooks available via convenient Subject Sets that have been hand-crafted by collection development experts.

Funded by: College and Statewide
Gale E-Books (Gale) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) - This product offers more than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, series and more, allowing libraries to provide respected authoritative essays on varied topics from numerous subject areas. Users can search across a single eBook or an entire eBook collection.

Funded by: College and Statewide
Infobase eBooks (Infobase Publishing) This link opens in a new window
(Infobase Publishing) - Geared to the school and library market, our highly acclaimed reference and nonfiction books cover a wide variety of core subject areas, such as history, science, literature, careers, geography, health, and more. Our various imprints span a range of grade levels from elementary school through college with special imprints devoted to career references and an extensive library of literary criticism edited by the esteemed Harold Bloom.

Funded by: College

More ebook databases