Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Statistics and Data
Bureau of Economic Analysis
The Department of Commerce’s BEA produces some of the most closely watched economic statistics that influence decisions of government officials, business people, and individuals. These statistics provide a comprehensive, up-to-date picture of the U.S. economy. The data on this page are drawn from featured BEA economic accounts.
CenStats: U.S. Census Bureau
Several databases of demographic and economic Information, including Building Permits Data, International Trade Data, Census Tract Street locater, Detailed Occupation by Race, Hispanic Origin and Sex and USA Counties Data.
Website of the Statistical Office of the European Communities, providing extensive statistical data and publications on EU countries. Browse or search and download predefined data and tables focused on: EU policy indicators; general and regional statistics; economy and finance; population and social conditions; industry, trade and services; agriculture and fisheries; external trade; transport; environment and energy; and, science and technology
FITA: Federation of International Trade Associations
FITA promotes international trade, provides import-export information, and links to tools in international logistics management and international finance.
FRED-Federal Reserve Economic Data
This site offers a wealth of economic data and information to promote economic education and enhance economic research. The widely used database FRED is updated regularly and allows 24/7 access to regional and national financial and economic data.
Global Development Finance (GDF)
GDF Online provides financial data on 136 developing countries including long-term debt, public and publicly guaranteed debt, private nonguaranteed debt, official creditors, and private creditors
International Trade Administration
An abundance of information for U. S. exporters on trade and industry statistics, market data, and export and import data and procedures.
OECD International Migration Statistics
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) provides a forum in which governments can work together to share experiences and seek solutions to common problems. The section on Migration focuses on the refugee crisis and provides policy briefs on migration. Topics include working Interrelations between Public Policies, Migration and Development.
OECD Stat Extracts
Easy access to data and metadata for OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) and selected member countries. Uses four search methods: Keyword (with terms such as: Education, Finance, GDP, Health, Income, Prices, Population, or Trade), Theme, Country (via selection of key indicators in latest annual, Country Statistical Profiles), or access your saved queries under “Browse Queries.”
World Development Indicators
The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.