Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search box for the full library catalog
Print items are not currently available.
Search the databases
Veterinary Technology resources are available via these databases.
Log in required. The Borrower ID is your full MDC ID#. The PIN is the last four digits of your MDC ID#.
Bates' Visual Guide
Delivers new clinical skills videos featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques, as well as OSCE clinical reasoning modules.
CINAHL Plus Full Text
CINAHL® with Full Text provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of allied health and nursing. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982.
Full-Text Journals from Ovid
Includes clinically-relevant tools in diagnosis and care procedures, practitioner journals, resources for administrators, and foundational research literature.
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Easy-to-use interface with access to full-text allied health and nursing journals, encyclopedias and other reference sources, as well as informational pamphlets.
Health Reference Center Academic
An advanced interface to the full-text allied health and nursing journals found in the Health & Wellness Resource Center.
Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage dating back to 1965. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
Online Videos from Alexander Street Press
A unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of healthcare workers.
PubMed (National Library of Medicine)
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that provides citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles. Miami Dade College is a PubMed LinkOut Library, which enables links from PubMed to the full-text of the journal article if it is available in a MDC Libraries’ database.
Includes more than 645 journals.
Springer eJournal Collection
Provides full text access in a variety of topics. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s. Coverage varies by title. Content is updated daily.
Testing & Education Reference Center
Testing & Education Reference Center helps prepare students for specialized tests for college, graduate school, the military or trade school. Practice tests and online study books are available.