Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Architecture & Interior Design - Library Resources for Students: Periodicals

Walt Disney Center Concert Hall by Frank Gehry

Print Subscriptions

These days, most periodicals are available in electronic format through library databases. However, the Kendall Campus Library still subscribes to the following titles in print.

Find Articles

The library databases provide access to thousands of periodicals. The databases listed below are useful for finding articles on architecture related topics.

How to Log In: You might be prompted for one of the following two logins when entering a database.

  • If asked for your Miami Dade College account, log in with you MDC username and password.
  • If asked for a Borrower ID and Password/PIN, your borrower ID is your MDC student ID number, and your Password/PIN is the last 4 digits of your MDC student ID number.

In addition, digitized versions of the following art and design related periodicals are available through Flipster, a database containing popular magazines that can be downloaded to a computer or mobile device:

  • ARTNews
  • Art in America
  • Architectural Digest
  • HGTV Magazine
  • Florida Design

Find More Articles

As an alternative to searching for articles in individual databases, you can use the library catalog.

Scholarly vs. Popular Periodicals

Do you have a research assignment that requires you to use scholarly periodicals? Here's some information that will help you understand the difference between scholarly and popular sources.

Find a Journal

Use the A-Z Journal Directory to find out which, if any, of our library databases contain the full text of a particular periodical. You can search for a specific journal, or browse journals by discipline.