Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BAS Business-Library Resources: Periodicals

Periodicals & Journals

These days, most periodicals and journals are available in an electronic format through databases.  As electronic formats offer the greatest amount of access, whenever possible, MDC purchases titles as part of a database.  However, print titles for your discipline are available in print if needed.  Below is a list of the key periodicals and journals for your discipline.   

  • Academy of Management Journal (journal, online)
  • Academy of Management Review (journal, online)
  • Bloomberg Businessweek (magazine, online)
  • Economist (magazine, print & online)
  • Harvard Business Review (journal, print & online)
  • Human Resource Management (journal, online)
  • Journal of Supply Chain Management (journal, online)
  • Strategic Management Journal (journal, online)

Find Periodicals

Search for Periodicals & Journals in the MDC Libraries

To Log On Into a Database to Access a Periodical or Journal:   
  • Username= MDC student or employee number;
  • PIN = last 4 digits of MDC student or employee number.

Using Flipster

Featured Video for Periodicals & Journals

Flipster-Electronic Magazines

                                   Flipster

Flipster allows you to browse and read your favorite magazines electronically. Flipster is available digitally through LEARNING RESOURCES . Simple sign-in with your MDC ID # and easily browse online magazines by category. There are multiple online or offline access options available. Most magazines can be accessed by an unlimited amount of people simultaneously. Flipster App is available on IOS and Android.

Below are Business magazines:

  • Money

  • Forbes

  • Entrepreneur

  • Fortune 

  • Florida Trend

  • Hispanic Network Magazine: A Latino Lifestyle, Business & Employment Magazine

 

Simply go to             Flipster

Login in with your  MDC Student ID

PIN/Password is the last 4 digits of your ID

A - Z Journal Directory

You can use the A-Z Journal Directory to find out which, if any, of our library databases contain the full text of a particular periodical. You can also generate a list of periodicals in our databases that focus on a specific subject area, such as Business, Economy and Management.