Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Banking and Finance Resources: Overview of Collection

Welcome to the Banking and Finance LibGuide

This guide provides links to banking and finance resources as well as a selection of business news and blog feeds. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide.

For materials in the physical collection at the library, check the Library of Congress Call Ranges: HF 5001-6182 & HG.

Collection Development Survey

image of a computer screen showing a survey

Your participation in library collection development is encouraged and appreciated. If you teach accounting at MDC, please consider completing this brief survey that will help identify accounting subject areas in the library collection that need to be strengthened. The survey also provides the opportunity for you to recommend the purchase of specific materials to support your discipline.

School of Global Business, Trade and Transportation @MDC

School of Global Business

At Miami Dade College, business students and faculty have access to:

  • 400+ eBooks related to Banking and Finance,
  • 10 databases with relevant content,
  • 700+ print titles,
  • and a rich information literacy program that includes embedded librarians

Each tab within this guide provides the faculty, administrators and the MDC community with the latest information about every type of material or service that make up the current collection and resources. Working with the library liaison, faculty within the discipline now have the information they need to create an up-to-date instructional program.

Libraries are rapidly changing environments. For this reason, an overview is provided for each type of information collected by the College so that faculty can make the most informed choice about what resources to use in the classroom.

Learn more about the global business programs and degrees:

School of Global Business-Programs and Degrees

Need Help?


Virtual Reference Service
 

Ask A Librarian