LibGuides: Banking and Finance Resources: Books & eBooks

eBooks @ Miami Dade College

How to Log In : You might be prompted for one of the following two login options when entering a database.

If asked for your Miami Dade College account, log in with your MDC username and password.
If asked for a Borrower ID and Password/PIN, your borrower ID is your MDC student ID number, and your Password/PIN is the last 4 digits of your MDC student ID number.

Here are some tips for searching in EBSCO:

Great Jobs in Business by Craig E. Blohm
ISBN: 9781682825174
Publication Date: 2019-01-01
Essentials of Banking by Deborah K. Dilley
ISBN: 9780470170885
Publication Date: 2008-04-25
Financial Issues: Banking, Consumer Credit and Financial Protection by Jantiena Treurniet
ISBN: 9781536162271
Publication Date: 2019-08-20
Retail Banking by Keith Pond
ISBN: 9781912184002
Publication Date: 2017-05-31
The Unlikely Reformer by Matthew P. Fink
ISBN: 9781942695165
Publication Date: 2019-05-01
Unsettled Account by Richard S. Grossman
ISBN: 9780691139050
Publication Date: 2010-06-27
From Willard Straight to Wall Street by Thomas W. Jones
ISBN: 9781501736322
Publication Date: 2019-04-15
Blockchain by Tiana Laurence
ISBN: 9781119555018
Publication Date: 2019-05-07
Competition and Stability in Banking by Xavier Vives
ISBN: 9780691171791
Publication Date: 2016-08-02

Blockchain for Dummies by Tiana Laurence
ISBN: 9781119555018
Publication Date: 2019-05-07
A Dictionary of Finance and Banking by Jonathan Law
ISBN: 9780198789741
Publication Date: 2018-05-22

Digital Collection (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
(ABC-CLIO) - The Digital Collection is a sophisticated research platform comprised of reference, academic, and general interest e-books. Titles come from Praeger, Greenwood Press, and Libraries Unlimited. This is not just a collection of PDF downloads, but complete texts — all searchable by keyword, subject, author, title, or any Boolean search method.

Funded by: College

eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - EBSCO is now a key provider of eBooks to libraries and other institutions worldwide. The synergy of eBooks with EBSCOs multifaceted collection of electronic content provides libraries with even more options for fulfilling their growing electronic information needs. Making eBook content accessible via the popular EBSCOhost interface will provide for a more powerful, fully-integrated user experience and prove valuable to librarians, students, and researchers. EBSCO offers a rapidly growing collection of eBooks available via convenient Subject Sets that have been hand-crafted by collection development experts.

Funded by: College and Statewide

Infobase eBooks (Infobase Publishing) This link opens in a new window
(Infobase Publishing) - Geared to the school and library market, our highly acclaimed reference and nonfiction books cover a wide variety of core subject areas, such as history, science, literature, careers, geography, health, and more. Our various imprints span a range of grade levels from elementary school through college with special imprints devoted to career references and an extensive library of literary criticism edited by the esteemed Harold Bloom.

Funded by: College

OverDrive Digital Media Library This link opens in a new window
(Overdrive) - OverDrive provides access to popular and bestselling eBooks and eAudiobooks. OverDrive’s “Libby” app syncs your loans across all your devices

Funded by: College

Gale E-Books (Gale) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) - This product offers more than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, series and more, allowing libraries to provide respected authoritative essays on varied topics from numerous subject areas. Users can search across a single eBook or an entire eBook collection.

Funded by: College and Statewide

Looking for more eBooks? Check out some of the options below. These are free collections, not affiliated with Miami Dade College.