MDC's Books, Ebooks, Audio Books,
and Open Source Materials
National Aphasia Association, How to Turn e-Books into Audio Books.
Search Miami Dade College's Library Catalog.
High-quality audiobooks that you can download to your favorite Android or Apple device using the EBSCO Audiobooks mobile app. Visit the EBSCO Audiobooks LibGuide for more information.
Full text reference, academic, and general interest ebooks. Titles come from Praeger, Greenwood Press, and Libraries Unlimited.eBook Central (ProQuest)
Scholarly ebooks on multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers.
Full text ebooks on a wide variety of academic topics, including art & architecture, business, computer science, education, engineering & technology, health & medicine, law, literature & criticism, mathematics, social sciences, and more.
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works on a variety of academic topics.
Infobase eBooks (Infobase Publishing)
An ebook collection that emphasizes literary criticism and history, but also contains ebooks on health & medicine, religion & philosophy, science & technology, women's studies, and more. Also contains hundreds of full text literary classics and sacred texts.
OverDrive Digital Media Library
A variety of popular ebooks and audiobooks that can be downloaded to your favorite mobile device.
Open Educational Resources (OER) are "teaching, learning, and research resources that reside in the public domain or have been released under an intellectual property license that permits their free use and re-purposing by others."