LibGuides: J. C. Bermudez Doral Senior High School Dual Enrollment @ West Campus: MAR 1720

MAR 1720: Marketing in a Digital World

This course provides an introduction to new marketing concepts and the broad spectrum of digital marketing. Students will learn to utilize digital tools, social networks and media, strategies, and tactics to create awareness and to promote products and services to consumers and businesses.

Competency 1: The student will will demonstrate knowledge of the pervasiveness of technology and the technologies that can be used to reach prospects, convert them into customers, and then sustain and grow those customer relationships.

Competency 2: The student will be able to demonstrate knowledge of how to plan and develop a marketing information management system.

Competency 3: The student will demonstrate knowledge of how to plan and develop promotional strategies.

Competency 4: The student will be able to demonstrate knowledge of marketing processes that leverage the Internet.

Competency 5: The student will be able to demonstrate knowledge of the web site development process, including the design, needs determination, and definition of the site’s purpose.

Competency 6: The student will demonstrate knowledge of the various tools a startup has to get traffic onto a website.

Competency 7: The student will demonstrate knowledge of the importance of customer relationship management (CRM).

Competency 8: The student will demonstrate knowledge of how to complement his/her web presence with face to face marketing skills.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window Upgrade to General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects. Funded by: State Library of Florida
AtoZdatabases: Search Jobs, Businesses, or Mailing Lists This link opens in a new window AtoZdatabases is a premier job search, reference, and mailing list database that includes 30 million business profiles and 220 million residents. It is ideal for sales leads, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends & relatives, and much more! Funded by: College
Business (Gale OneFile) (Gale) This link opens in a new window Business Collection is a comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration. Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users can learn about the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications that are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform. Funded by: State Library of Florida
Business Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window (H.W. Wilson) - Provides fast, convenient access to a multitude of outstanding sources from The New York Times Business Section and The Wall Street Journal to magazines and scholarly journals. Users will find feature articles, product reviews, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, book reviews, reports from associations, societies, trade shows and conferences, and more. Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window (Gale) - Fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Find detailed company and industry news and information.Funded by: State Library of Florida

Learning Resources tutors offer support in-person or online. To schedule an appointment with a business tutor, click here.