Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Books and eBooks in the Catalog
* Click on Advanced Catalog Search.
* Narrow the Material Type to Books or eBooks.
* Limit Within to the particular campus library you would like to search.
* Type your keyword(s) in the empty box(es).
* Click on Search.
* Write down the "call number" (e.g. JK1021.C565 2011) for the book, to find in in the library. Or for an eBook, click "View Online" and log in with your Borrower ID (student ID number) and PIN (last four digits of student ID number).
To view one of the following ebooks, click the link and log in.
* Log-in info:
Your Borrower ID is your student ID number
Your PIN is the last 4 digits of your student ID number
Databases to Search for Information Related to Business
To search for articles and other information, go to the Library databases * (View databases grouped by subject or in an alphabetical listing from A-Z)
* Log in with your MDC username and password.
You can click one of the links below to directly access a specific database. Scroll over the names of the databases to see a description of each.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
The world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Access Business News (NewsBank)
Includes current and archived content from the complete, full-text electronic editions of approximately 200 business and law journals, local and regional business news weeklies and other news sources across North America. It extensively covers industries, markets, companies, executives and products.
FMG on Demand (Films Media Group)
Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects including Business and Economics.
Offers in-depth financial comparisons and analysis as well as the ability to input specific search criteria to generate a customized, highly-targeted list of companies or people.
Small Business Resource Center (Gale)
Covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes and more.
How to Evaluate Websites
Click on the link below to view/print a handout on evaluating Internet sources.