Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books on Writing Research Papers
Doing Honest Work in College by
Call Number: PN171.F56 L56 2008
Publication Date: 2008-04-15
This helpful guide explains the principles of academic integrity in a clear, straight forward way and shows students how to apply them in all academic situations—from paper writing and independent research to study groups and lab work.
Student's Guide to Writing College Papers by
Call Number: LB2369 .T82 2010
Publication Date: 2010-04-15
Provides students with directions and guidelines for writing research papers, covering such topics as finding useful sources, writing a first draft, presenting evidence in tables and figures, revising, and writing the introduction and conclusion.
A Writer's Reference with 2009 MLA and 2010 APA Updates by
Call Number: REF PE1408 .H2778 2009
Publication Date: 2010-05-24
A Writer's Referenceis the most widely adopted college handbook ever published. The new edition is available in a classic version that provides more help with academic writing, serves a wider range of multilingual students, and lends more support for college research -- all in an easy-to-use quick-reference format.
Books on MLA Style
MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing by
Call Number: REF PN147 .G444 2008
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
Provides information on stylistic aspects of research papers, theses, and dissertations, including sections on writing fundamentals, MLA documentation style, and copyright law.
MLA Handbook by
Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2016
Publication Date: 2016-04-01
Previous editions of the MLA Handbook provided separate instructions for each format, and new formats required additional instructions. In this groundbreaking new edition of its best-selling handbook, the MLA recommends instead one universal set of guidelines, which writers can apply to any source.
A Guide to MLA Documentation by
Call Number: PN147 .T75 2006
Publication Date: 2005-09-01
These are free web-based tools that assist you in creating in-text citations and citations for your references page.
Read about annotated bibliographies in this overview of what they are and how to do them.
Plagiarism means to use somebody else's ideas and/or words as if they were yours; in other words: plagiarism is a form of theft.
Plagiarism is considered academic dishonesty or academic fraud and offenders are subject to academic punishment depending on the severity of the plagiarism.
ARE YOU PLAGIARIZING? Take the quiz to find out!