Law Center - Paralegal Studies - Library Resources: Databases

AtoZdatabases is a premier job search, reference, and mailing list database that includes 30 million business profiles and 220 million residents. It is ideal for sales leads, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends & relatives, and much more!

Funded by: College

(ProQuest) - Covers a wide variety of criminal justice topics, including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law. Full-text and image coverage for about 50 journals.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation

(EBSCO) - Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the full-text counterpart of Criminal Justice Abstracts, formerly a SAGE database. This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Texts coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.

Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)

(EBSCO) - Offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more.

Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)

(Gale) - Peterson’s Test Prep (formerly known as Testing & Education Reference Center) helps prepare students for specialized tests for college, graduate school, the military, or trade school. It includes preparatory tests from the GED (General Educational Development) to the GRE (Graduate Record Examination General Test). This database provides a variety of search options to help you find all the information you need on private high schools, distance education, two-year programs, undergraduate and graduate programs and executive education programs. The database can also assist you in writing admission's applications essays or resumes. preparatory examinations including entrance exams and certification and licensing tests.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation

(Gale) - online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation