Skip to Main Content

Law Center - Paralegal Studies - Library Resources: Websites

This LibGuide is created for the development of the collection material for the paralegal program.

Legal Writing Websites

Briefs, Legal Memoranda, and legal writing
Drafting a law office memorandum
CUNY School of Law
How to brief a case
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
ALWD
The Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction

Websites about Bluebook citation

Bluebook guide for law students
Suffolk Univerity Law School
Introduction to basic legal citation
Cornell Univerisity Law School
Bluebook tutorial
Georgetown Law Library
Blue Book basics from University of Richmond

Writing Guides

OWL : Online Writing Lab
Purdue University
Elements of Style by William Strunk, Jr.
Guide to Grammar & Writing
Capital Community College Foundation
Cardiff Legal Abbreviations

Legal Research

Law Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Court System Websites

Florida Courts
Libguide by Jacob Hurst from St. Thomas University Law School
Miami Dade County Courts
OYEZ
A multimedia judicial archive of the Supreme Court of the United States.
U.S. Federal Courts

Legal forms

Miami Dade Public Libraries
Free legal forms database from the Miami Dade Public Library system
more...less...
LegalForms
Gale: LegalForms provides a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms across the most popular legal areas. Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. Also included is a comprehensive attorney state directory and a dictionary of legal definitions explained in laymen's language.