Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Medical Campus Mobile Apps
List of Anatomy & Physiology Apps
Essential Skeleton 4
Essential Skeleton 4 is a fully functional, self-contained app covering the essential anatomy of the skeleton. This app is being offered free to demonstrate the groundbreaking 3D technology and innovative design inherent in 3D4Medical's new range of apps.
Grays Anatomy Student Edition
'Gray's Anatomy', the renowned classic anatomical book by Henry Gray was first published in 1858 and is considered by many to be one of the most iconic and significant medical books of all time. Gray's Anatomy is now available on the iPhone using the highest resolution images possible. (This version of Gray's Anatomy has been enhanced and specifically built for iOS)
Human Anatomy Atlas SP
This is a really cool app that acts as a preview for the paid version of the app. It contains 11 animations, 400+ 3D models of bones, ligaments, etc. Very useful for students in all of the medical and medical technical disciplines.
Visual Anatomy Lite
Images, navigation, text, interactivity, and quizzing are just some of the features of Visual Anatomy Lite. This free version of the app includes 6 chapters from Gray's Anatomy that cover bones, muscles, and circulation system.
3D Bones and Organs (Anatomy)
A true and totally 3D free app for studying human anatomy, built on an advanced interactive 3D touch interface. It is completely free (NO in-app purchase)!
List of Medical Dictionaries Apps
AIDSinfo HIV/AIDS Glossary
With definitions for more than 700 HIV/AIDS-related terms, the free AIDSinfo Glossary app offers easy access to the vocabulary of HIV/AIDS. Terms and definitions are written in plain language in English and Spanish, making this app useful for anyone interested in HIV. To aid understanding, many terms include images and links to related terms.
Eponyms (for Students)
Provides definitions and background for 1700+ eponyms - or diseases, syndromes, conditions, parts of the body, etc. named after people associated with its discovery.
This handy language translator facilitates everything from learning common language transactions (for medical students) to quick evaluation of patients at the point of need (for clinical attendants and other patient-facing persons). Spanish is available for immediate use. Five languages are available including French and Haitian Creole can be downloaded for free from within the app.
Medical Dictionary - Healthcare Definitions and Terminology
Medical Dictionary - Healthcare Definitions and Terminology is a free, iOS medical dictionary app that gives you instant access to more than 180,000 medical terms, over 50,000 audio pronunciations, and 12,000 images, all from authoritative sources, including McGraw-Hill, Houghton Mifflin, Elsevier, Mosby's, Saunders, Dorland's, Gale, and more.
List of Apps for Medical Reference
AHRQ ePSS for iPad
From the app description page: "The Electronic Preventive Services Selector (ePSS) is an application designed by the US Dept. of Health and Human Services and the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality." This app includes recommendations for preventive health care from the US Preventive Services Task Force.
Calculate (Medical Calculator) by QXMD
Over 150 calculators for various medical uses and needs.
Health Data Management
Health Data Management the information resource for medical and IT professionals.
Medscape is one of the leading comprehensive medical reference apps covering numerous specialties and including different types of materials including articles, medical calculators, videos, and more.
Omnio (Skyscape) Medical Reference
The free version of Skyscape Medical Reference is downloaded into library iPads. This version includes reference overviews on diagnoses/ symptoms, definitions, and clinical drug information.
PubMed for Handheld devices is a free tool that accesses PubMed resources including free abstracts of medical articles including evidence based medicine from the National Library of Medicine.
List of Pharmacology Apps
The free version of Epocrates is currently available on the library iPads. This includes optimal drug information, pill identification information, calculator options, and recent medical news.
Pharmacology Lippincott’s Illustrated Q&A Review
Busy? Tired? Facing a mountain of material to master? Take control of your study schedule with this easy to use app based on the highly respected textbook, Lippincott’s Illustrated Q&A Review of Pharmacology. Combining highly relevant content with unmatched portability, this app lets you learn at your own pace, wherever life takes you.
The Teaching Resource Centre (TRC) Pharmacology is meant for medical students, but also very useful for any health care professional.
List of Apps for Video & Images
MedTube is the YouTube of medical professional videos. It includes over 11000 videos of varying specialties, procedures, etc.
MUC (Munich Ultrasound Course)
Guidance for ultrasound education in a few regions of the body. Includes videos.
Vascular Videos: Patient Education
The Vascular Videos app is a tool to assist U.S. health care providers in educating their patients about vascular health and interventional procedures. Through the use of mobile media, health care providers can conveniently educate their patients about coronary and/or peripheral artery disease, share what to expect before and after a catheterization procedure, and show their patients how a stent is implanted.
* You will have to sign up for a free trial to use this app * This collection of images for diagnosis and therapeutic decisions. Over 27000 medical images.