This course introduces students to rhetorical concepts and audience-centered approaches to writing including composing processes, language conventions and style, and critical analysis and engagement with written texts and other forms of communication. Learning outcomes: students will apply rhetorical knowledge to communicate for a range of audiences and purposes; students will employ critical thinking to analyze forms of communication; and students will engage in writing processes that involve drafting, revising, and reflecting.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Miami Dade College Department of English and Communication at the Wolfson Campus
Essay Writing Skills: Essential Techniques to Gain Top Marks by 
Writing Essays by Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.
Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)
