Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Educational Resources at MDC: Overview: Resources for Faculty

Open Educational Resources (OER) are "teaching, learning, and research resources that reside in the public domain or have been released under an intellectual property license that permits their free use and re-purposing by others."

Locating, evaluating and Using Open Educational Resources workshop @ MDC (CIOL)

Need Help? Ask your Campus Librarian

Reference Librarians by Campus

Hialeah

Dillon, Christina M.

Learning Resources Professional

305-237-8655

1407

cmachado@mdc.edu

Adeyiga, Valda Jean

Faculty Librarian

305-237-8732

1405-1

vadeyiga@mdc.edu

Homestead

Garcia, Lizeth

Learning Resources Professional

305-237-5021

D113-08

Lgarci16@mdc.edu

Padron

Cloues, Beth

 Librarian / Instructor

305-237-6736

6011-27

bcloues@mdc.edu

Duque, Isabel

Learning Resources Professional

305-237-6088

6011-26

iduque@mdc.edu

Kendall

Saxton, Jennifer

Associate Professor

305-237-2075

2235-1

jsaxton@mdc.edu

Karim, Shamsha

Learning Resources Professional

305-237-2295

2235-2

Skarim1@mdc.edu

Moore, Michael

Learning Resources Professional

305-237-2072

2235-3

mmoore3@mdc.edu

West

Kronen, Steve

Faculty Librarian

305-237-8905

1128

skronen@mdc.edu

Medical

Clark, Carla

Faculty Librarian

305-237-4342

1237

cclark3@mdc.edu

North

Hernandez, Angel

Learning Resources Professional

305-237-8308

2127-2

aherna19@mdc.edu

Fennell, Laurel

Faculty Librarian

305-237-8085

2127-4

lfennell@mdc.edu

Casado, Maria

Faculty Librarian

305-237-1775

2127-1

mcasado@mdc.edu

Wolfson

Frydman, Marta

Faculty Librarian

305-237-3446

1321

mfrydman@mdc.edu

Leal, Adria

Faculty Librarian

305-237-3449

1321

aleal2@mdc.edu

 

 

OER Frequently Asked Questions for Faculty

Open Oregon- Frequently Asked Questions

Questions about Open Educational Resources that faculty frequently ask 

OER Teaching Online Pedagogy

OER in Community Colleges

OER in Universities

OER: A Field Guide for Academic Librarians

OER: A Field Guide for Academic Librarians

We intend this book to act as a guide writ large for would-be champions of OER, that anyone—called to action by the example set by our chapter authors—might serve as guides themselves. The following chapters tap into the deep experience of practitioners who represent a meaningful cross section of higher education institutions in North America. It is our hope that the examples and discussions presented by our authors will facilitate connections among practitioners, foster the development of best practices for OER adoption and creation, and more importantly, lay a foundation for novel, educational excellence.