Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Job Ever! Rethink your career, redefine rich, revolutionize your life by
Call Number: Click title above for online access
Publication Date: 2016
The ultimate guide to creating your dream career and increasing your financial success, with valuable and insightful career information, personal stories and examples of others who have successfully created their Best Job Ever!
There Is Life after College by
Call Number: HF5382.5.U5 S436 2016 Life Skills
Publication Date: 2016
Offers students, parents, and even recent graduates the practical advice and insight they need to jumpstart their careers. Education expert Jeffrey Selingo answers key questions and offers a practical step-by-step plan every young professional can follow.
Talk Like TED by
Call Number: HF5718.22 .G353 2015 Life Skills
Publication Date: 2015
TED Talks have redefined the elements of a successful presentation and become the gold standard for public speaking. Public speaking coach and bestselling author Carmine Gallo has broken down hundreds of TED talks and interviewed the most popular TED presenters, as well as the top researchers in the fields of psychology, communications, and neuroscience to reveal the nine secrets of all successful TED presentations.
Career & Employment Services
Assists students and alumni in developing, evaluating, and implementing career and educational decisions.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive career research database, providing detailed and up-to-date profiles of more than 2,900 of today's most popular jobs in 93 industries. This database now contains more than 1,000 new and updated in-depth job and industry descriptions from the new edition of Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance and from the popular Career Opportunities series—as well as a searchable archive of articles from current and past issues of Career Opportunities News, a 16-page, bi-monthly newsletter that provides timely information about colleges and the job market.
Job Search Writing
Tips on preparing an application, writing resumes and cover letters.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Information about training and education needed for hundreds of different types of jobs, earnings, expected job prospects, what workers do on the job, and working conditions.
Includes self-directed career exploration and assessment tools, plus overviews of occupations.
Post resume's, cover letters, and search millions of jobs world-wide.
Service of the U.S. Dept. of Labor & your State Public Employment Service Agency.
Free career assessments, articles and resume critique.
Provides entry-level job listings for college graduates, interview tips, and resume and cover letter advice.
Job lists for veterans or those interested in hiring former service members.
Post resume's, and find jobs in the Hudson Valley. Sponsored by the Times-Herald Record.
Post your resume and search thousands of jobs online for free!
Create a free online profile and explore career options and network with thousands of job seekers and employers!
Daily updated job listings from company websites.
The first and largest online logistics job board specializing in career opportunities in logistics, supply chain, distribution, transportation, warehousing, freight forwarding, manufacturing, purchasing and inventory management.
National Business and Disability Council
An employer organization and comprehensive resource for disability best practices. Its corporate partners are predominantly Fortune 1000 companies and government employers committed to disability diversity.
Search for jobs in your area, and research salary information with a free "Salary Estimator".
United States Department of Labor
Find jobs, apply for grants, and learn about unemployment insurance.
Federal government job postings.