Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SLS 1106 Life Skills Collection: Streaming Videos

The purpose of the Life Skills Collection is to help you in college and beyond by providing information and resources for essential life skills.

Streaming Video Databases

Films on Demand            

 

The Films On Demand database contains videos from a number of highly regarded producers such as ABC News, BBC, Bill Moyers, CNBC, Frontline, NBC, PBS and TED.

Kanopy offers videos from leading producers such as FORA TV, TV Choice, Kanatola Productions, California Newsreel, Media Education Foundation, PBS, Star Thrower, and Enterprise Media. Business Skills is among the many subject areas covered in this database.

The Swank database contains a small but growing collection of popular feature films.

To log in:  Borrower ID = MDC student or employee number ; PIN = last 4 digits of MDC student or employee number.

NBC Learn

NBCLearn

The NBC Learn database contains thousands of videos, historic newsreels, primary source documents, and photographs from the NBC archives. NBC Learn videos may be streamed in the classroom or embedded into Learning Management Systems, documents, or presentations. Economics related films are included in its variety of subject collections

To log in, use your MyMDC login.

Youtube