Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SLS 1106 Life Skills Collection: Periodicals

The purpose of the Life Skills Collection is to help you in college and beyond by providing information and resources for essential life skills.

Flipster-Electronic Magazines

                            

Flipster allows you to browse and read your favorite magazines electronically. Flipster is available digitally through LEARNING RESOURCES . Simple sign-in with your MDC ID # and easily browse online magazines by category. There are multiple online or offline access options available. Most magazines can be accessed by an unlimited amount of people simultaneously. Flipster App is available on IOS and Android.

Below are Business magazines:
  • Money
  • Forbes
  • Entrepreneur
  • Fortune 
  • Florida Trend
  • Hispanic Network Magazine: A Latino Lifestyle, Business & Employment Magazine
Simply go to             Flipster
Login in with your  MDC Student ID
PIN/Password is the last 4 digits of your ID

Popular Periodicals vs Scholarly Publications

A - Z Journal Directory

You can use the A-Z Journal Directory to find out which, if any, of our library databases contain the full text of a particular periodical.

Newspapers

US Newsstream database enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.

Coverage: 1980 - current

The Wall Street Journal (via US Newsstream by ProQuest)
The Wall Street Journal primarily covers American economic and international business topics, and financial news and issues. It has been printed continuously since its inception on July 8, 1889. The full-text electronic version is available from 1984 via Proquest Newspapers.