Skip to Main Content

North Campus Sustainability Subcommittee -- About Us: About Us

The Sustainability Subcommittee exists within the larger Changemaker Committee at North Campus helping to build a Changemaking community through awareness of Earth Literacy, environmental sustainability, and resiliency initiatives.

About Us 

The North Campus Sustainability Team is comprised of an interdisciplinary group of faculty, staff, and administrators dedicated to promoting Earth Literacy. Team members represent multiple disciplines and areas of the North Campus and the Meek Center including: Life and Earth Sciences, English & Communications, Mathematics, Learning Resources, Media Services, Admissions & Registration, Earth Ethics Institute, Social Sciences, and Campus Services. Together, the North Campus Sustainability Team coordinates numerous events which are aimed towards educating and inspiring actions that promote sustainability, conservation, and resiliency.

North Campus Team Members:

Campus Sustainability Subcommittee
Co chair: Chairperson of Biology and Wellness Department Sonali Saha
Co chair: Program Professional at Earth Ethics Institute Stephen Nesvacil*
Assistant Professor - Arts & Philosophy Darrell Arnold
Associate Professor - English & Communications Kathleen Noonan
Senior Academic/Career Advisor - Academic & Career Advisement Roger Williams
Associate Professor - Life Science, Health & Wellness Tammy Laberge
Assistant Professor -  Physical Science Tina Kuhn